November 2017
Mon, Nov. 27

Last day for instructor‑scheduled tests or examinations.

Registration start date for newly authorized Independent students — Winter 2018 term.

December 2017
Fri, Dec. 1

Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for fall term 2017.

Mon, Dec. 4

Last day of classes — Fall term.

Tue, Dec. 5

Make‑up day for classes scheduled on Monday, October 9.

Wed, Dec. 6

Examinations begin.

Wed, Dec. 20

Examinations end.

Thu, Dec. 21

Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for fall term.

Fri, Dec. 22

Holiday period — University closed. (Friday, December 22, 2017 to Wednesday, January 3, 2018)

January 2018
Mon, Jan. 8

Classes begin — Winter term 2018.

Classes resume — Fall/winter term 2017‑18.

Mon, Jan. 15

Last day to apply for spring 2018 graduation.

Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in December 2017.

Mon, Jan. 22

Last day to add winter‑term courses.

Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from winter‑term courses.

February 2018
Thu, Feb. 1

Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses ending in December 2017 (graduating students only).

Last day to apply for re‑evaluation of courses ending in December 2017.

Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in December 2017.

Thu, Feb. 15

Last day for submission of late‑completion work for courses ending in December 2017 (application deadline February 1).

Mon, Feb. 19

Mid‑term break begins.

Replacement examinations begin.

Supplemental examinations begin for courses ending in December 2017 (graduating students only)

Thu, Feb. 22

Replacement and supplemental examinations end.

Fri, Feb. 23

President’s Holiday — University closed.

Sun, Feb. 25

Mid‑term break ends.

March 2018
Thu, Mar. 1

Last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs — Full‑time regular session 2018‑19.

Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2018 (for currently registered students to transfer into a different degree in any Faculty).

Mon, Mar. 12

Registration start date for students with 0 to 9 credits to completion and for co‑op students — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for students with 0 to 24 credits to completion and for co‑op students — Summer session 2018.

Tue, Mar. 13

Registration start date for students with 10 to 21 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for students with 25 to 48 credits to completion — Summer session 2018.

Wed, Mar. 14

Registration start date for students with 22 to 33 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for students with 49 to 72 credits to completion — Summer session 2018.

Thu, Mar. 15

Registration start date for students with 34 to 42 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for students with 73 and more credits to completion — Summer session 2018.

Fri, Mar. 16

Registration start date for students with 43 to 54 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for newly admitted undergraduate students — Summer session 2018.

Mon, Mar. 19

Registration start date for students with 55 to 63 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Registration start date for Visiting students — Summer session 2018.

Last day for academic withdrawal from two‑term and winter‑term courses.

Tue, Mar. 20

Registration start date for students with 64 to 72 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Wed, Mar. 21

Registration start date for students with 73 to 87 credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Thu, Mar. 22

Registration start date for students with 88 and more credits to completion — Regular session 2018‑19.

Fri, Mar. 23

Registration start date for returning and newly authorized Independent students — Summer session 2018.

Fri, Mar. 30

University closed (see April 17, 2018).

Sat, Mar. 31

University closed (see April 17, 2018).

April 2018
Sun, Apr. 1

Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for winter term 2018.

University closed.

Mon, Apr. 2

University closed.

Mon, Apr. 9

Last day for instructor‑scheduled tests or examinations.

Mon, Apr. 16

Last day of classes — Fall/winter and winter terms 2017‑18.

Tue, Apr. 17

Make‑up day for classes scheduled on March 30 and 31.

Wed, Apr. 18

Registration start date for Visiting students and for newly admitted undergraduate students — Regular session 2018‑19. Students admitted for September 2018 should register for winter‑term courses at the same time as fall‑term courses.

Examinations begin.

Fri, Apr. 27

Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for winter term.

May 2018
Tue, May. 1

Examinations end.

Wed, May. 2

Classes begin — First‑term and two‑term summer session courses.

Wed, May. 9

Last day to add first‑term and two‑term summer session courses.

Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from first‑term and two‑term summer session courses.

Thu, May. 10

Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2018.

Tue, May. 15

Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in April 2018.

Mon, May. 21

Journée nationale des patriotes (Quebec), Victoria Day (elsewhere in Canada) — University closed.

Wed, May. 30

Last day for submission of late‑completion work for courses ending in April 2018 (application deadline May 15).

Last day for academic withdrawal from first‑term summer session courses.

June 2018
Fri, Jun. 15

Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the regular session 2017‑18.

Last day to apply for re‑evaluation of courses ending in April 2018.

Mon, Jun. 18

Last day of classes — First‑term summer session.

Tue, Jun. 19

Examinations begin — First‑term summer session finals.

Mid‑term break for two‑term summer session begins.

Sun, Jun. 24

Fête nationale — University closed.

Mon, Jun. 25

University closed.

Tue, Jun. 26

Examinations end — First‑term summer session finals.

Mid‑term break for two‑term summer session ends.

Wed, Jun. 27

Classes begin — Second‑term summer session and special three‑ or six‑week summer session.